Skip to main content

Craft Guild of Chefs Awards 2021

Craft Guild of Chefs Awards 2021

In a change to the usual awards, as a one off event, in 2021 we shall be 'Recognising Culinary Heroes’ who have gone above and beyond during the pandemic at an exclusive event on September 23rd, 2021.

The last 12 months have provided the entire country with unprecedented challenges and adversity. As we emerge from the pandemic we are increasingly aware of great self-sacrifice, community spirit and support for our fellow citizens.

There have been many heroes across the country who exemplify everything that is great and caring, and that is as evident in the chef community as it is in the rest of society.

The Craft Guild of Chefs have chosen to change their awards for 2021 to recognise the work of chefs across the country who have stood up and put people and their community first.

We are asking people to nominate chefs from across the industry who have:

•    Worked tirelessly and selflessly in adversity
•    Worked in their community to support the public or essential workers
•    Volunteered to support essential workers
•    Provided charitable services of support

If you know a chef who has been a hero, nominate them and make sure they get the recognition they deserve both for themselves and the sector they represent.

Nominated chefs can work anywhere in the industry including:

•    Healthcare
•    Education
•    Public sector including armed forces and prisons
•    Restaurants, pubs or hotels
•    B&I
•    Events and stadia
•    Food Development

The 50 chefs who the judges select to be awarded the honour will be invited to an exclusive reception at Landing-42 in London on September 23rd 2021 where they will be awarded:

•    A special lapel badge of recognition designed especially for the event.
•    Five years free membership of the Craft Guild of Chefs

The awards will be covered in a special issue of Stockpot magazine in October as well as on social media and the internet and will be shared with all the industry’s leading magazines.

Chair of judges will be Cyrus Todiwala, who will be presenting the awards.

Entry deadline: Friday 18th June.


Latest Awards News

More Awards News

More Competitions News

11th Mar 2021
Launched in January 2021, the Zest Quest Asia Tilda Challenge attracted more than 90 entries from over 20 colleges. So high...
09th Mar 2021
It is the final call for entries as registrations officially close on 16 March 2021. The competition aims to ‘inspire’ the...
01st Mar 2021
In previous years the entry task consisted of a practical assignment but this year participants will be asked to complete a...
25th Feb 2021
Overall 1,100 students and nearly 70 lecturers in 21 colleges across the UK have taken part in interactive seminars covering...
19th Feb 2021
Both judges will lend their expertise to a cohort of up to 320 youngsters throughout the heats when the competition kicks off...
17th Feb 2021
Tilda, headline sponsor of the virtual competition, has organised tutorials for over 900 students on the role rice plays in...
09th Feb 2021
Rupert Rowley from MSK commented: “Maia entered a gluten free rhubarb and custard mille feuille, the dish presentation was...
09th Feb 2021
The ‘Sechuan Button Challenge’ invites chefs to create dishes featuring an edible flower that creates a ‘tingle with a...
03rd Feb 2021
Event organiser Montgomery Group wanted to ensure they are still proving an opportunity for chefs around the country to...
02nd Feb 2021
The competition is open to everyone from chefs to home cooks and aims to encourage sustainability and minimise food waste...