Skip to main content
8th April 2024

Craft Guild of Chefs opens voting for Culinary Hero Award

Written by: Edward Waddell
The Craft Guild of Chefs has revealed the six nominees for the 2024 Culinary Hero Award with the winner being decided by a public vote.

The Craft Guild of Chefs Awards are seen as the chefs’ Oscars recognising the exceptional talent across the whole of our industry. The Awards ceremony will take place on Monday 24th June, at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House in London. 

The Craft Guild of Chef Awards Culinary Hero Award is voted for by the organisations members and other industry colleagues. Nominations were sought for chefs from any part of the hospitality and catering industry for a specific achievement or for commitment over many years.

The criteria for nomination included having a proven track record, be a highly professional craftsperson, demonstrate a true passion for food as well as showing clear examples of excellence and achievement in their field. The six nominees are:

  • Daniel Ayton, culinary advisor consultant - Chefbytes
  • Alex MacKay, head chef – Sofea Nourish and Flourish Kitchen
  • Stuart Rose, executive chef Scottish Parliament - Sodexo
  • Mathew Shropshall, chef lecturer – UCB College of Food
  • Graham Singer, culinary director for ESS, part of Compass UK&I
  • Vivek Singh, executive chef and chief executive – Cinnamon Collection

Read more about the Craft Guild of Chef Awards Culinary Hero Award finalists and cast your vote (voting closes on 3rd May 2024).