Skip to main content
Chef Vivek Chauhan
15th March 2024

Chef Vivek Chauhan becomes the Jury for AAHAR 2024

Written by: Edward Waddell
Chef Vivek Chauhan, the Pastry Chef of the Year 2023, has been honoured as the one of the jury members with renowned chef Davinder Kumar who was chairing this year’s competitions.

The Indian Culinary Forum (ICF) in association with ITPO and Hospitality First organised the 16th edition of Culinary Art India 2024 at Pragati Maidan in New Delhi, integrated with the exhibition area of AAHAR International 2024.

This year’s edition of the event has brought over 600 chefs together from across the country, showcasing their skills and innovative recipes, marking the largest participation in the event’s history.

The Culinary Art India 2024 is far more than just a culinary competition; it is an artistic excellence and an incubator of talent where commitment, passion, technique and creativity determine the greatest tomorrow's chefs. This year it captivated attendees with its ‘mouth-watering’ displays at AAHAR International 2024.

Chef Vivek, the executive pastry chef at Le Meridien in New Delhi, said: “I have had the privilege of witnessing the incredible talent and skill of Indian chefs. Their passion for food and their ability to create unique and delicious desserts is truly impressive.

“Through this event, we aimed to showcase the rich diversity of Indian pastry and promote culinary excellence in our country. We believe that the skills and expertise shared during this event will contribute towards the growth of the culinary industry and help raise the bar of culinary excellence globally.”

Chef Vivek concluded with an awards ceremony where the winners of the culinary competitions were announced and recognised for their culinary excellence.

His team members that won included:

  • Devendra Singh won a silver medal (Wedding Cake)
  • Nitin Singharia won a bronze medal (Artistic Showpiece)
  • Vishwas Joshi won a bronze medal (Petit Fours/Pralines)
  • Gaurav Bhisht won a bronze medal (Artistic Bakery Showpiece)
  • Aditi Sinha won a bronze medal (Plated Desserts)