Craft Guild of Chefs Awards 2018

Covering all aspects of the chef profession, across all sectors of the industry, the Craft Guild of Chefs Awards 2018 will take place Monday 4 June at Grosvenor House Hotel, London.

For more information and details on the categories, criteria and how to reserve your space click here.

The 2018 nominees are as below:

Apprentice Chef Award

Bethan Disley-Jones, The Art School Restaurant

John Howarth, CH&Co

Sarah Selwood, Mitchells & Butler

Armed Services Chef Award

Cpl David Davey-Smith, Royal Air Force

LChef Andrew Durham, Royal Navy

WO1 Chris Marsden, 167 Catering Support Regiment

WO2 Andy Saupe, British Army

Banqueting & Event Chef Award

Gemma Amor, Sodexo

Allan Blackmore, Levy Restaurants

Scott Brodowski, Hickory

Chef Lecturer Award

Rik Razza, BaxterStorey

Len Unwin, The Sheffield College

Anthony Wright, University College Birmingham

Competition Chef Award

Cpl Liam Grime, Royal Air Force, Combined Services Culinary Arts Team

Matt Jones, House of Commons

Cpl Ian Mark, Royal Air Force, Combined Services Culinary Arts Team

Contract Catering Chef Award

James Larkins, Chartwells

David Ward, Sodexo

Mark Wetherill, Sodexo

Development Chef Award

Chris Dickinson, Pan'Artisan Ltd

Jon Lilley, Lexington Catering

Wayne Wright, Bidfood

Innovation Award

Adam Handling, The Frog

Doug McMaster, Silo Brighton

New Restaurant of the Year Award

Claude Bosi, Claude Bosi at Bibendum

Monica Galetti, Mere

Phil Howard, Elystan Street

Anne-Sophie Pic, La Dame de Pic

Clare Smyth, Core by Clare Smyth

Pastry Chef Award

Simon Jenkins, SNJ - Patissiere

Gabriele Leo, The Ned

Julien Thevenot, Rhubarb

People's Choice Award

Amanda Afiya

Stephen Frost, Sodexo

Adrian Silaghi, Nellsar Ltd

Jozef Youssef, Kitchen Theory

Pub Restaurant Chef Award

Robert Allcock, The Longs Arms

Dave Wall, The Unruly Pig

Tom Watts-Jones, Hare & Hounds

Public Sector Chef Award

Lee Allsup, University of Huddersfield

Robert McArady, T(n)S Catering at Lord William's School

Lisa Normanton, North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust

Martin Rowe, Quantum Care

Restaurant Chef Award

Hrishikesh Desai, Gilpin Hotel & Lake House

Shaun Rankin, Ormer Mayfair

Gareth Stevenson, Pale Hall Hotel

World Cuisine Chef Award

Manpreet Ahuja, Cafe Spice Namaste

Weng Han Wong, Min Jiang Restaurant

Sudha Shankar Saha, Culinary Innovation Ltd.

Young Chef Award

Eden Allsworth, Colette's Restaurant

Alex Clare, G&D Ventures Restaurant Group

Faye De Souza, Restaurant Associates

Latest awards

19/04/2018 09:04
Don’t miss your chance to vote for the Craft Guild of Chefs People’s Choice Award 2018 – as voting...
Cost Sector Catering Awards 2018
05/04/2018 - 00:00
Nick Vadis, culinary director with contract catering giant Compass, and Julie Barker, director of...
04/04/2018 14:04
The Craft Guild of Chefs is excited to announce that voting is now open for our 2018 People’s...
29/03/2018 11:03
Following an exciting judging day yesterday (28 March), the Craft Guild of Chefs can reveal the...
06/03/2018 - 09:27
Judges have completed their assessment of this year’s nominations for the Cost Sector Catering...
16/02/2018 12:02
The Craft Guild of Chefs today (16 February) announced the eagerly awaited shortlist of its...

Previous years awards

10/03/2017 07:03
The names have been announced of the short-listed candidates in the frame to win one of the Cost...
13/02/2017 10:02
The deadline to enter the Craft Guild of Chefs Awards 2017 has been extended to February 17th.
10/02/2017 11:02
The deadline to enter the Craft Guild of Chefs Awards 2017 is 5pm today!
01/07/2016 12:07
Following a series of challenging heats on Tuesday, 28th June, 16 young chefs are one step closer...
02/06/2016 05:06
Catch up with all the highlights from last night’s Craft Guild of Chefs Awards by watching our...


Copyright 2017 Craft Guild of Chefs

Design & Development by Eton Digital