Craft Guild of Chefs announces 2018 Awards shortlist

29/03/2018 11:03
Following an exciting judging day yesterday (28 March), the Craft Guild of Chefs can reveal the shortlist for our milestone 25th Awards taking place this summer (4 June).

Without further ado, the 2018 nominees are as follows:

Apprentice Chef Award

Bethan Disley-Jones, The Art School Restaurant

John Howarth, CH&Co

Sarah Selwood, Mitchells & Butlers

Armed Services Chef Award

Cpl David Davey-Smith, Royal Air Force

LChef Andrew Durham, Royal Navy

WO1 Chris Marsden, 167 Catering Support Regiment

WO2 Andy Saupe, British Army

Banqueting & Event Chef Award

Gemma Amor, Sodexo

Allan Blackmore, Levy Restaurants

Scott Brodowski, Hickory

Chef Lecturer Award

Rik Razza, BaxterStorey

Len Unwin, The Sheffield College

Anthony Wright, University College Birmingham

Competition Chef Award

Cpl Liam Grime, Royal Air Force, Combined Services Culinary Arts Team

Matt Jones, House of Commons

Cpl Ian Mark, Royal Air Force, Combined Services Culinary Arts Team

Contract Catering Chef Award

James Larkins, Chartwells

David Ward, Sodexo

Mark Wetherill, Sodexo

Development Chef Award

Chris Dickinson, Pan'Artisan Ltd

Jon Lilley, Lexington Catering

Wayne Wright, Bidfood

Innovation Award

Adam Handling, The Frog

Doug McMaster, Silo Brighton

New Restaurant of the Year Award

Claude Bosi, Claude Bosi at Bibendum

Monica Galetti, Mere

Phil Howard, Elystan Street

Anne-Sophie Pic, La Dame de Pic

Clare Smyth, Core by Clare Smyth

Pastry Chef Award

Simon Jenkins, SNJ - Patissiere

Gabriele Leo, The Ned

Julien Thevenot, Rhubarb

People's Choice Award

Amanda Afiya

Stephen Frost, Sodexo

Adrian Silaghi, Nellsar Ltd

Jozef Youssef, Kitchen Theory

Pub Restaurant Chef Award

Robert Allcock, The Longs Arms

Dave Wall, The Unruly Pig

Tom Watts-Jones, Hare & Hounds

Public Sector Chef Award

Lee Allsup, University of Huddersfield

Robert McArady, T(n)S Catering at Lord William's School

Lisa Normanton, North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust

Martin Rowe, Quantum Care

Restaurant Chef Award

Hrishikesh Desai, Gilpin Hotel & Lake House

Shaun Rankin, Ormer Mayfair

Gareth Stevenson, Pale Hall Hotel

World Cuisine Chef Award

Manpreet Ahuja, Cafe Spice Namaste

Weng Han Wong, Min Jiang Restaurant

Sudha Shankar Saha, Culinary Innovation Ltd.

Young Chef Award

Eden Allsworth, Colette's Restaurant

Alex Clare, G&D Ventures Restaurant Group

Faye De Souza, Restaurant Associates

Recognising key figures from the UK chef industry, the 2018 Craft Guild of Chefs Awards will take place 4 June at the Grosvenor House Hotel, London.

For more information or to reserve your space, visit:   

Copyright 2019 Craft Guild of Chefs

Design & Development by Eton Digital