Craft Guild chairman awarded CESA Order of Merit

Andrew Bennett
28/11/2018 - 09:00
Craft Guild of Chefs’ chairman Andrew Bennett was praised for his ‘absolute dedication’ and ‘tireless’ work this month (15 November), when he was named a winner of CESA’s 2018 Order of Merit.

Announced during the Catering Equipment Suppliers Association’s (CESA) annuals 2018 Conference, Bennett was among the 19 ‘committed individuals’ recognized for ‘working tirelessly for their organisations and trade association” and their ‘absolute dedication’ to their cause.

Other notable winners include John Williams of the Academy of Culinary Arts; Stuart McLeod of British Culinary Federation (BCF); and Don Hodgson from Worshipful Company of Cooks.

The full list of winners is as below:

  • Andrew Bennett, Craft Guild of Chefs
  • John Williams, Academy of Culinary Arts
  • Stuart McLeod, British Culinary Federation
  • Don Hodgson, Worshipful Company of Cooks
  • William Baxter, Hospitality Action
  • Nick Varney, UKHospitality
  • Robin Sheppard, Institute of Hospitality
  • Andy Kemp, Arena
  • Matthew White, The University Caterers Organisation (TUCO)
  • Julian Edwards, Foodservice Consultants Society International (FSCI)
  • Mark Kendall, Catering Equipment Distributors Association (CEDA)
  • Keith Breasley, ASSIST
  • Howard Porter, BEAMA
  • Anthony Pender, British Institute of Innkeepers
  • Andrew Crook, National Federation of Fish Friers
  • Michael Hales, LACA
  • Neel Radia, The National Association of Care Catering (NACC)
  • Bob Fox, The Nationwide Caterers Association (NCASS)
  • Stewart McKenzie, Hospital Caterers Association (HCA)

Copyright 2019 Craft Guild of Chefs

Design & Development by Eton Digital